Address: 454080, Chelyabinsk, 76 Lenina Avenue
Room 520 of the main building
Phone, Fax: +7 (351) 267-95-61
E-mail: uch_sekretar.arch[at]mail[dot]ru 

Head of the Department

Salavat Galievich SHABIEV

Doctor of Sciences (Architecture), Professor,
Honorary Architect of Russia,
Honored Architect of Bashkortostan


07.03.01 Architecture

Degree: Bachelor of Architecture
Specialization: Architectural Design
Study mode: Full-time (5 years)
Entrance exams: plaster head drawing, composition drawing, technical drawing, mathematics (Russian Unified State Exam (USE)), Russian (USE)

07.04.01 Architecture

Degree: Master of Architecture (specialization: Design of Residential and Public Buildings)
Study mode: Full-time (2 years)
Entrance exams: computer testing of the general cultural skills, computer testing of the professional cultural skills (according to the corresponding Bachelor Degree Programme), exam in special professional skills (determined by the Department Competition Commission)

07.06.01 Architecture

Postgraduate Studies
Specialization: Design of Buildings and Structures. Creative Concepts of Architectural Design (05.23.21)
Study mode: Full-time (3 years
Entrance exams: research abstract, essay, philosophy exam, second language exam

The Architecture programme has been established in 1989. Later, in 2011 it started training the Bachelors of Architecture with Architectural Design specialization. Our graduates possess knowledge in the fields of residential, public and industrial building design; history and theory of architecture; composite and computer modeling; architectural management, modern building materials and constructions. Our graduates successfully work in architecture and town-planning management bodies and design companies. They are also invited to join in European, American and Australian companies. Their portfolios include the number of Chelyabinsk social facilities which enhance the architectural appearance of the city, including the reconstructed main building of the South Ural State University. The department’s professors are outstanding architects, doctors and Candidates in Architecture.




You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.