SUSU Students and Postgraduates Awarded Scholarships by the Legislative Assembly


Friday, November 17th a ceremony of awarding the Legislative Assembly scholarships to students and postgraduates of professional educational organizations and educational organizations of higher education was held at the Great Hall of the Chelyabinsk Region Legislative Assembly. Employees, students and postgraduates of South Ural State University also took part in this ceremony.

By the decision of the Legislative Assembly Presidium scholarships were awarded to the following SUSU postgraduates of the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th years of studying: Evgenii SirotkinYaroslav Ridnyi, and Alexander Alyukov.

Scholarships were also assigned for:

The Chairman of the Legislative Assembly Vladimir Myakush congratulated the winners and noted that the young specialists have all the opportunities to realize their talents and are capable of making significant contributions into development of South Ural.

Let us remind you that scholarships are awarded for special achievements in studying, public activities, scientific research and creative work.

Among the ceremony participants also were the Chelyabinsk Region Minister of Education and Science Alexander Kuznetsov, deputies of the Legislative Assembly and Chelyabinsk City Duma, as well as the SUSU Vice Rector for Academic Affairs Andrey Shmidt.


Olga Vazhenina
You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.