SUSU Faculty of Energy and Power Engineering Got Included in the Consortium of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki on the Erasmus+ Programme

The Faculty of Energy and Power Engineering, headed by the Dean Aleksandr Shishkov, obtained a grant and established partnership on the Erasmus+ programme with the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki.

In the frameworks of the grant shared by the universities, two students from the Aristotle University and two students from the SUSU Faculty of Energy and Power Engineering are going to complete studies and undertake an internship at the partner university; an academic exchange with 2 lecturers from both of the universities will also be carried out. All participants of the internship will be given a grant from the Erasmus+ programme: the financing is going to cover travel and accommodation expenses of the exchange participants.

Financing of the universities became possible due to cooperation within the Erasmus+ programme, performed by the International Office and the Faculty of Energy and Power Engineering of South Ural State University and the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki.

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki is the largest university in both Greece and the Balkans; it was founded in 1925. Every year, Aristotle University accepts thousands of international students as it is in the list of the most reliable universities according to World Universities Rankings, one of the most trustworthy university rating agencies worldwide. According to the estimation of Academic Ranking of World Universities (as known as the Shanghai Ranking), it is among the best 500 universities of the world. Thessaloniki is the second important city after Athens and is the capital of the Northern Greece. Located there are monuments of every historical period: from Byzantine churches and castles to various ancient artifacts; this is the place where Cyril and Methodius were born and started their work.

Erasmus+ is the European Union programme intended to support partnership in the sphere of education, vocational training, youth and sport for the period from 2014 till 2020. Participation in the programme is available for educational institutions located in the countries which are implementing the programme, namely the EU countries as well as the Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway, Turkey and Serbia, and the partner countries of the programme, among which is the Russian Federation. One of the key directions of the programme is KA1: Learning Mobility for Individuals (academic mobility). Short-term mobility is a limited period of study or internship abroad. All mobility projects within Erasmus+ are designated to help each participant to form the necessary skills, enhance their professional level and improve their understanding of other cultures. They are also targeted at an increase of the potential, attraction and international openness of participant institutions.

Deadline for submission of applications for Erasmus+ programme from Schools and Institutes is February of 2020.

Find out more about the conditions of grant application for Schools and Institutes via:

tel.: 267-97-98 (Anastasia Kuzminykh, the Main building, office 913)

e-mail: kuzminykhaa[at]susu[dot]ru.

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.