Faculty of Journalism




Ludmila Petrovna Shesterkina  

Doctor of Sciences (Philology), Professor


Faculty of Journalism was formed in 2006. The Dean of the Faculty has developed an innovative model of media specialists preparation in conditions of media convergence, which is implemented in the educational process. The strategic objectives of the faculty are: modernization of faculty facilities, strengthening of relations with the media, press services, information and advertising agencies; increasing the educational, professional and cultural level of graduates.


Fields of Study 


  • 42.03.01 – «Advertisment and Public Relations»
  • 42.03.02 – «Journalism»
  • 45.03.01 – «Philology»


  • 42.04.02 – «Journalism»
  • 45.04.01 – «Philology»

Research Areas

  • Mass Media/ Research. This cluster includes the study of mass media convergence; particular characteristics of TV broadcasting, radio, printing and internet media in modern multimedia information technologies; problems of federal and regional as well as corporate mass media; preparation of modern media specialists.
  • Public Communications and PR. The cluster researches different parts of mass communication as well as communication integration into mass communication. Attention is paid to the development of conceptual model of the regional Mass Media in the modern informativecommunication system and cross-communicative interaction of journalism, advertising and PR as well as influence of media product structure to develop regional media brand.
  • Russian language and literature. This cluster carries out studies in the theory and history of literature, functional aspects of a language, media linguistics and creative translation.

Contact Us

Dean's Office:

Address: 454080, Chelyabinsk, Lenin ave. 76, room 237 
Tel: +7 (351) 267-90-29
E-mail: decanat_fg[at]mail[dot]ru
Website: http://fj.susu.ac.ru/

Principal Researchers:

Dr Lyudmila Shesterkina (Mass Media)
e-mail: shesterkinalp[at]susu.ac[dot]ru

Dr Lidiya Lobodenko (Public communication)
e-mail: lobodenkolk[at]susu.ac[dot]ru

Dr Elena Ponomareva (Russian language and literature)
e-mail: ponomarevaev[at]susu.ac[dot]ru

Dr Tatiana Semian (Russian language and literature)
e-mail: semiantf[at]susu.ac[dot]ru

Dr Larisa Kornilova (Russian language and literature)
e-mail: kornilovain[at]susu.ac[dot]ru

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.