School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Address: 454080, Chelyabinsk
76 Lenina Avenue
Phone:  +7 (351) 267-94-52
E-mail: eecs[at]susu[dot]ru
Web-site: http://eecs.susu.ru/en/


Director

Gleb Radchenko

Candidate of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, associate professor

E-mail: gleb.radchenko[at]susu[dot]ru
 http://glebradchenko.susu.ru/

 

 
 

Faculty of Computational Mathematics
and Computer Science

Faculty of Computer Technologies,
Control and Radioengineering

 


Ahead of the Curve: How Technology of the Future is Developed at SUSU


In 2016 as part of the execution of the “5-100” program, the Faculty of Computer Technologies, Control, and Radio Electronics and the Faculty of Computational Mathematics and Computer Science were combined into the School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS). The demand for qualified professionals in the area of information and communication technologies and data analysis grows with each day. The EECS was created for the maximal concentration of scientific and academic strength and resources in the area of engineering and computer technologies. One of the main goals of the school is the modernization of the system of education of programmers to increase their competitiveness in the world labor market.

The EECS prepares professional programmers and engineers with the skills of working with “big data”, able to save and analyze such data in the high-powered “cloud” of computer systems, solve the issues of development in the area of cyberspace security, develop intellectual management systems, create platforms for virtual simulations and prototyping for engineering production and technological processes. In the EECS the strongest scientific potential is concentrated for the resolution of global technological challenges which stand before specialists in informational and computer technologies today.

Today, the School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science is a flagship for the region in the area of specialist training for the high-tech sectors of the economy, implementation of innovative educational and research programs, applied development of the newest technologies, apparatuses, and control systems.

Through practical training, students of the EECS master the newest techniques in the IT field, software engineering, electronics, and design of control systems, realize their own projects, present reports in international science conferences, participate and win at international Olympiads and competitions in programming, mathematics, and professional disciplines.

 

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.

Высшая школа электроники и компьютерных наук

Адрес: 454080, г. Челябинск, пр. Ленина, 87

Аудитория 492 корпуса 3А

Телефон: (351) 267-90-94

E-mail: eecs[at]susu[dot]ru

Сайт: http://eecs.susu.ru//

Группа ВК: https://vk.com/susu_eecs


 

Директор

Глеб Игоревич Радченко

Кандидат физико-математических наук, доцент

E-mail: gleb.radchenko[at]susu[dot]ru

Личная страница: http://glebradchenko.susu.ru/

 

 
 

Факультет Вычислительной математики и информатики

Факультет Компьютерных технологий, управления и радиоэлектроники (приборостроительный)

 

В 2016 году в рамках реализации Проекта 5-100 факультет Компьютерных технологий, управления и радиоэлектроники (приборостроительный) и факультет Вычислительной математики и информатики объединены в Высшую школу электроники и компьютерных наук. Спрос на квалифицированных специалистов в областях информационно-коммуникационных технологий и анализа данных растет с каждым днем. ВШЭКН создана с целью максимальной концентрации научно-образовательных сил и ресурсов в области инженерно-компьютерных технологий. Одна из основных задач школы — модернизация системы обучения  программистов с целью повышения их конкурентоспособности на мировом рынке труда.

ВШЭКН готовит профессиональных программистов и инженеров, обладающих навыками работы с «большими данными», умеющих эффективно хранить и анализировать такие данные на высокопроизводительных «облачных» вычислительных системах, решать задачи развития в области безопасности киберпространства, разрабатывать интеллектуальные системы управления, создавать платформы для виртуального моделирования и прототипирования инженерной продукции и технологических процессов. На площадке ВШЭКН сконцентрирован сильнейший научный потенциал  для решения глобальных технологических вызовов, стоящих сегодня перед специалистами по информационно-компьютерным технологиям. 

Высшая школа электроники и компьютерных наук сегодня — флагман региона в сфере подготовки специалистов для высокотехнологичных отраслей экономики, внедрения инновационных образовательных и исследовательских программ, прикладных разработок новейшей техники, аппаратуры, систем управления.

Студенты ВШЭКН на практике осваивают новейшие технологи в области ИТ, программной инженерии, электроники и проектирования систем управления, реализуют собственные проекты, представляют доклады на международных научных конференциях, участвуют и побеждают в международных олимпиадах и конкурсах по программированию, математике и профессиональным дисциплинам.

 

Вы нашли ошибку в тексте:
Просто нажмите кнопку «Сообщить об ошибке» — этого достаточно. Также вы можете добавить комментарий.